Go to...

Free Webinar & PDU (The Lean BA)

Paying for PDU's can break the bankI believe if you’re trying to maintain your credential, particularly the PMP, you should not pay a dime for Professional Development Units (PDUs). Seriously, paying for 60 PDU’s (the amount required per 3-year cycle) could break the bank.

I know people make a living by selling products and services to others who are looking for an easy path to maintaining their PMP.  Though it frustrates me that people want to get PDUs without wanting to learn, it frustrates me more that there is an ecosystem supporting it.  So, this is my small attempt to continually disrupt the current system.  Below is information on 1 free webinar worth 1 free PDU.

The Lean BA


Tuesday, February 08, 2011
12:00 pm Eastern Time
11:00 am Central Time
10:00 am Mountain Time
9:00 am Pacific Time

This is a 1 hour seminar and attendees will be awarded 1 PDU for participating.

Seminar Description:

The lean business analysis web seminar starts by explaining the foundations of lean IT before getting into the impacts of how lean IT affects business analysis. The presentation discusses how some existing approaches work well and others present more challenges to lean business analysis and projects.

Seminar Presenter:

ASPE-SDLC instructor Jake Calabrese
Registration is open Register for this FREE web seminar

I am in no way being compensated for listing this free webinar, unless you count the satisfaction of knowing somebody out there is going to click this link and learn something (and get a free PDU).  It’s that simple.

Like the drawing? Find it here, on Pictofigo

About Derek Huether

I'm Vice President of Enterprise Engagements at LeadingAgile. I'm super focused on results. But I also take the hand waving out of organizational transformations. I come from a traditional PM background but I don't give points for stuff done behind the scenes. The only thing that counts is what you get done and delivered. Author of Zombie Project Management (available on Amazon)

2 Responses to “Free Webinar & PDU (The Lean BA)”

  1. February 3, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Nice well said.
    By the way. You can get 0.5 PDU’s for listening into http://agilescout.com/live

    • Anonymous
      February 3, 2011 at 10:24 pm

      Or watch 2x 30minute sessions and get 1 PDU! I’ll be getting my PDU tomorrow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *